VENDOR RECOMMENDATIONS

I have spent ten years cultivating my vendor list by working with & searching out the best in the Southern California wedding industry.  In order to appear on this list, I must have personally worked at least one wedding with the vendor, but often, it has been more than ten or twenty + times!  These vendors are all LGBTQ wedding friendly, and have a true passion for their craft.

I have based this list on so many factors; but fair pricing, value for offerings, & superior customer experience are some of the criteria.

If you are getting married in Palm Springs, most if not all of these vendors are willing to travel there for your wedding. I have designated a few local Palm Springs vendors as well, but as I have most likely mentioned, most of your vendors will be sourced from other nearby cities.

As with everything in this wedding planning journey, please let me know when and if you have any questions! As is probably obvious, this is an abbreviated list.  If you do not find what you are looking for below, just shoot me an email.  If you want to know more about a particular vendor, I am happy to help.

I have direct contact info to each of these, so please let me know if you would like it.

 

A note about DISCOUNTS: Always feel free to let these vendors know how you found them, and ask if they offer a discount or value-add for working with me!  Many do.


OFFICIANT

(Professional Wedding Officiants) Bethel and Jason Nathan, Ceremonies by Bethel | www.ceremoniesbybethel.com

(Your friend of family member) I highly recommend the Asked to Officiate Guide from American Marriage Ministries

Your friend or family member can get ordained for FREE quickly online at either American Marriage Ministries or Universal Life Church.  There is no reason to get ordained through the County.


CATERING

Samantha Straus, A MIHO Experience // MIHO Gastrotruck // The Vetted Table | www.mihocateringco.com
samantha@amihoexperience.com (JUST THE BEST CATERER EVER)

Orsika Barabas &/or Kerensa Lorton, Crown Point Catering | www.crownpointcatering.com
orsika@crownpointcatering.com / kerensa@crownpointcatering.com

Sandra Acevedo, Tacos y Gorditas taco cart | www.tacosandgorditas.com
sandra@tacosandgorditas.com

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Smoke Tree BBQ Bar & Grill

CV BBQ


DJ

 

Matt Phipps, Choice Entertainment | www.sandiegoweddingdj.com

Phil Quinaz, Que Fancy Music & The Flashdance | http://www.quefancymusic.com

DJ Ramsey, Ramsey the Great | https://ramseythegreat.com

Dart DJ's | http://dart-collective.com

Christian Palugod, Just4Fun Entertainment | www.just4funent.com

Mick Scrivener, Elite British DJ | www.elitebritishdj.net

Justin Kanoya, DJ Kanoya | www.djkanoya.com

Josh Bonas or Collin Elliot, Still Listening Productions | www.stilllisteningproductions.com
Josh & Collin both sing live AND DJ, and can do a combo for your wedding


 

FLOWERS

 

Lavender Rose Florals | www.thelavenderrosesd.com

Leaf it to Lexi | www.leafittolexi.com

Branches Floral Studio | www.branchesfloralstudio.com

Compass Floral | http://www.compassfloral.com/


 

 INVITATIONS/STATIONERY/CALLIGRAPHY

 

Minted | www.minted.com | use code WEDPLCTIBBETS for 20% off

Etsy | www.etsy.com

Nic Roc Designs | www.nicrocdesigns.com

Twinkle & Toast | www.twinkleandtoast.com

Bamboo Star Studios | www.bamboostarstudios.com

Brightly Designed | www.brightlydesigned.com

 

 


 

 PHOTOGRAPHY

Let’s Frolic Together | www.letsfrolictogether.com

Brogen Jessup | http://www.brogenjessup.com/

Tony Wodarck | https://www.tonywodarck.com/

Aaron & Samantha Photography | www.iheartas.com

Melissa McClure Photography | www.melissamcclure.com

Honey Photographs | www.honeyphotographs.com

Plum & Oak | www.plumandoakphoto.com

Chaz Cruz | www.chazcruz.com

Chris Wojdak | www.chriswojdak.com

Laura Christin Photography | www.laurachristinphotography.com

Andy King Photography | www.andykingphotography.com

Allie Lindsey Photography | www.allielindsey.com

Heidi O Photo | www.heidiophoto.com


 

VIDEOGRAPHY

 

Light & Memory Films | www.lightandmemoryfilms.com

Audrey Alba Films | http://www.audreyalbafilms.com

Side by Side Cinema | www.sidebysidecinema.com

Emma Lynn Cinema | http://emmalynncinema.com/

Shutterfuzz Films | https://www.shutterfuzzfilms.com/

Joe Park Films | www.joeparkfilms.com

Taylor Films | www.taylorfilms.com

 


 

CAKE/CUPCAKES/DESSERTS (typically does not travel, so these are separated by city)

 

-SAN DIEGO local-

Hey There, Cupcake | www.heythere-cupcake.com

Jennywennycakes | www.jennywennycakes.com

Babycakes | www.babycakessandiego.com

VG’s | www.vgbakery.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Over the Rainbow Desserts & Cakes | www.romanblas.com

 Hey There, Cupcake | www.heythere-cupcake.com

 


LIVE MUSIC

 

Caprice Strings | www.capricestrings.com

Eliana Strings | www.elianastrings.com

Josh Bonas or Collin Elliot, Still Listening Productions | www.stilllisteningproductions.com

Republic of Music band | www.romprod.com

Added Attraction barbershop quartet | www.sandiegobarbershopquartet.com

Mariachi de Real | www.mariachireal.com

Miles Moynier | www.milesclassicalguitar.com

Harp by Tasha Smith | www.harpbytashasmith.com

 


 

HAIR & MAKEUP- San Diego but most will travel

Hair & Makeup - Say I Do Updos | www.sayidoupdos.com

Hair & Makeup - Beauty by Gerine | www.beautybygerine.com

Hair & Makeup - Marisa von Sheere | www.marisavonsheere.com

Makeup only- Ashley Lowe, www.bridesbyashley.com

Hair only- Audra Rene, www.audrarene.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Hair & Makeup - Aide Lopez, Salon 119 | www.salon119.com

Hair & Makeup - Jen | http://www.jenpluscolour.com/

Traveling Hair & Makeup from OC/LA - Mobile Bridal Salon | booking@mobilebridalsalon.com 

 


 

RENTALS

 

Platinum Party Rentals | www.platinumeventrentals.com

CC Vintage Rentals | www.ccvintagerentals.com

Socialights lighting (SD based but travels to PS a TON!) | www.sdsocialights.com

San Diego Events Lighting | www.sandiegoeventslighting.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS-

Kathy Taylor, Signature Rentals, ktaylor@signatureparty.com | www.signatureparty.com

Planks & Patina | www.planksandpatina.com


 

TRANSPORTATION (typically does not travel, so these are separated by city)

 

 -SAN DIEGO-

Elite Image Limousines | www.eliteimagelimousines.com

Rolls Livery | www.rollslivery.com

British Bus Company | www.britishbuscompany.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS-

Mark Dehe, Lin Lines | mdehe@linlines.com

Cardiff Transporation | info@cardifflimo.com


 

FAVORS/PHOTOBOOTH

 

Mobile Photobooth | www.mobilephotobooth.com

Starlight Photobooth | www.starlightphotobooth.com

Viva Pops Popsicles | www.ilovevivapops.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Classic Photobooth | www.rentclassicphotobooths.com

 


 

BARTENDING (SD based, but travel to PS often)

 

Common Sense Events | www.cseventservices.com

Barcon | www.barconcocktails.com


BUSSING/STAFFING

 

Common Sense Events | www.cseventservices.com