VENDOR RECOMMENDATIONS

I have spent almost nine years cultivating my vendor list by working with & searching out the best in the Southern California wedding industry.  In order to appear on this list, I must have worked with vendors at least two times, but often, it has been more than ten or twenty times!  These vendors are all LGBTQ wedding friendly, and have a true passion for their craft.

I have based this list on so many factors; but fair pricing, value for offerings, & superior customer experience are some of the criteria.

If you are getting married in Palm Springs, most of these vendors are willing to travel there for your wedding. I have designated a few local Palm Springs vendors as well, but as I have most likely mentioned, most of your vendors will be sourced from other nearby cities.

As with everything in this wedding planning journey, please let me know when and if you have any questions! As is probably obvious, this is an abbreviated list.  If you do not find what you are looking for below, just shoot me an email.  If you want to know more about a particular vendor, I am happy to help.

I have direct contact info to each of these, so please let me know if you would like it.

 

A note about DISCOUNTS: I have starred those vendors who offer a clear discount for working with After the Engagement.  This doesn't mean the others don't, and you should always ask and mention where the referral came from of course, but these vendors do traditionally offer an across-the-board discount, percentage off, or value add.


OFFICIANT

(Professional Wedding Officiants) Bethel and Jason Nathan, Ceremonies by Bethel | www.ceremoniesbybethel.com

(Your friend of family member) PLUS Asked to Officiate Manual | www.askedtoofficiate.com use code atooCT1 for 20% off


CATERING

 

Samantha Straus, A MIHO Experience // MIHO Gastrotruck // The Vetted Table | www.mihocateringco.com
samantha@amihoexperience.com

Orsika Barabas &/or Kerensa Lorton, Crown Point Catering | www.crownpointcatering.com
orsika@crownpointcatering.com / kerensa@crownpointcatering.com

Sandra Acevedo, Tacos y Gorditas taco cart | www.tacosandgorditas.com
sandra@tacosandgorditas.com

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Smoke Tree BBQ Bar & Grillwww.smoketreebbq.com


DJ

 

*Matt Phipps, Choice Entertainment | www.sandiegoweddingdj.com

Christian Palugod, Just4Fun Entertainment | www.just4funent.com

*Mick Scrivener, Elite British DJ | www.elitebritishdj.net

Justin Kanoya, DJ Kanoya | www.djkanoya.com

Kris Valentien, Positive Energy DJ | www.positiveenergydj.com

David Cutler, Hit it Music | www.hititmusic.com

Josh Bonas or Collin Elliot, Still Listening Productions | www.stilllisteningproductions.com
Josh & Collin both sing live AND DJ, and can do a combo for your wedding


 

FLOWERS

 

*Exquisite Blooms/Lavender Rose Florals | www.exquisiteblooms.com

Leaf it to Lexi | www.leafittolexi.com

Branches Floral Studio | www.branchesfloralstudio.com

Compass Floral | http://www.compassfloral.com/


 

 INVITATIONS/STATIONERY/CALLIGRAPHY

 

*Minted | www.minted.com | use code WEDPLCTIBBETS for 20% off

Etsy | www.etsy.com

Nic Roc Designs | www.nicrocdesigns.com

Twinkle & Toast | www.twinkleandtoast.com

Bamboo Star Studios | www.bamboostarstudios.com

Brightly Designed | www.brightlydesigned.com

 

 


 

 PHOTOGRAPHY

 

*Aaron & Samantha Photography | www.iheartas.com

*Melissa McClure Photography | www.melissamcclure.com

*Let’s Frolic Together | www.letsfrolictogether.com

Honey Photographs | www.honeyphotographs.com

Plum & Oak | www.plumandoakphoto.com

Chaz Cruz | www.chazcruz.com

*Chris Wojdak | www.chriswojdak.com

*Laura Christin Photography | www.laurachristinphotography.com

Andy King Photography | www.andykingphotography.com

Allie Lindsey Photography | www.allielindsey.com

Heidi O Photo | www.heidiophoto.com


 

VIDEOGRAPHY

 

*Light & Memory Films | www.lightandmemoryfilms.com

Joe Park Films | www.joeparkfilms.com

Taylor Films | www.taylorfilms.com

Side by Side Cinema | www.sidebysidecinema.com

 


 

CAKE/CUPCAKES/DESSERTS (typically does not travel, so these are separated by city)

 

-SAN DIEGO local-

Hey There, Cupcake | www.heythere-cupcake.com

Jennywennycakes | www.jennywennycakes.com

Babycakes | www.babycakessandiego.com

VG’s | www.vgbakery.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Over the Rainbow Desserts & Cakes | www.romanblas.com

 Hey There, Cupcake | www.heythere-cupcake.com

 


LIVE MUSIC

 

Caprice Strings | www.capricestrings.com

Eliana Strings | www.elianastrings.com

Josh Bonas or Collin Elliot, Still Listening Productions | www.stilllisteningproductions.com

Republic of Music band | www.romprod.com

Added Attraction barbershop quartet | www.sandiegobarbershopquartet.com

Mariachi de Real | www.mariachireal.com

Miles Moynier | www.milesclassicalguitar.com

Harp by Tasha Smith | www.harpbytashasmith.com

 


 

HAIR & MAKEUP

Hair & Makeup - Say I Do Updos | www.sayidoupdos.com

Hair & Makeup - Beauty by Gerine | www.beautybygerine.com

Hair & Makeup - Marisa von Sheere | www.marisavonsheere.com

Makeup only- Ashley Lowe, www.bridesbyashley.com

Hair only- Audra Rene, www.audrarene.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Hair & Makeup - Aide Lopez, Salon 119 | www.salon119.com

 


 

RENTALS

 

*Platinum Party Rentals | www.platinumeventrentals.com

CC Vintage Rentals | www.ccvintagerentals.com

*Socialights lighting | www.sdsocialights.com

San Diego Events Lighting | www.sandiegoeventslighting.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS-

*Kathy Taylor, Signature Rentals, ktaylor@signatureparty.com | www.signatureparty.com

Planks & Patina | www.planksandpatina.com


 

TRANSPORTATION (typically does not travel, so these are separated by city)

 

 -SAN DIEGO-

Elite Image Limousines | www.eliteimagelimousines.com

Rolls Livery | www.rollslivery.com

British Bus Company | www.britishbuscompany.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS-

Mark Dehe, Lin Lines | mdehe@linlines.com

Cardiff Transporation | info@cardifflimo.com


 

FAVORS/PHOTOBOOTH

 

Mobile Photobooth | www.mobilephotobooth.com

Starlight Photobooth | www.starlightphotobooth.com

Viva Pops Popsicles | www.ilovevivapops.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Classic Photobooth | www.rentclassicphotobooths.com

 


 

BARTENDING

 

Common Sense Events | www.cseventservices.com

Barcon | www.barconcocktails.com

The Traveling Tavern | www.thetravelingtavern.com

 

-PALM SPRINGS local-

Mint Bartending | www.mintbartending.com

 


BUSSING/STAFFING

 

Common Sense Events | www.cseventservices.com